St. Agnes Junior High

Staff Directory

For staff extensions please dialĀ (902) 493-5132 followed by the extension below.

If this call is urgent please dial 0 for the main office.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Hurshman, Jennifer 100% Educational Program Assistant
Brine, April 100% Educational Program Assistant
Munroe, Luke 80% EPA
Munroe, Leah African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker leah.munroe@hrce.ca
Elsahli, Darine Assistant Leader - Schools Plus 902-225-0557 delsahli@hrce.ca
Christie, Valerie Caretaker ext. 5551119 sgn-caretaker@hrce.ca
Pettipas, Skyler Child Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP) skyler.pettipas@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Kathleen Library Support Specialist
McDermott, Dave Night Custodian
Hasiuk, Maria School Psychologist
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Haidar Ahmad, Nathalie Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-1003 nhaidarahmad@hrce.ca
Brennan, Kendra Speech Language Pathologist
Owie, Uyi YMCA School Settlement Support Worker 902-830-7993 Uyi.Owie@halifax.ymca.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ryan, Peter 7 & 8 Family Studies / 9 Phys Ed pryan@hrce.ca
Mothana, Arwa 7 & 9 Math AMothana@hrce.ca
Steeves, Klara 7 English / 7 Healthy Living klara.steeves@hrce.ca
Arnold, Ashley 7 English / 7 Social Studies / 7 Healthy Living ashley.arnold@hrce.ca
Chan, Vincent 7 Math / Science 7 VChan@hrce.ca
Jodrey, Matthew 7 Science / 9 Child Studies matthew.jodrey@hrce.ca
Clark, Christina 7-8 Core French cclark@hrce.ca
Starzomski, Stephen 7-8 Physical Education sstarzomski@hrce.ca
MacLean, Jill 7-9 Resource ext. 5551112 Jill.MacLean@hrce.ca
Gallant, Andrew 7-9 Tech. Ed/ 7 Social Studies agallant@hrce.ca
Harrison, Karyn 7-9 Visual Arts karyn.harrison@hrce.ca
Keddy, Christine 8 English / 8 Social Studies Ckeddy@hrce.ca Website
Seely, Andrew 8 English / 8 Social Studies / 8 Healthy Living ASeely@hrce.ca
Carter, Chris 8 Math / 8 Science Christopher.Carter@hrce.ca Website
O'Brien, Kelly 8 Math / 8 Science kelly.obrien@hrce.ca
Furlong, Kathleen 9 Core French / 9 Science / 9 Healthy Living kfurlong@hrce.ca
Robar, Shauna 9 English / 9 Citizenship srobar@hrce.ca
Johnston, Kelsey 9 English / 9 Healthy Living kelsey.johnston@hrce.ca
McInnis, Jeff 9 Math / 9 Science jmcinnis@hrce.ca
Bill, Biolsi English as an Additional Language (EAL) bill.biolsi@hrce.ca
Winterton, Kristi Learning Center ext. 5551102 kwinterton@hrce.ca
Smith, Jennifer Learning Center 5551104 jen.smith@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Macintosh-Robar, Fiona 7-9 Band fmacintosh-robar@hrce.ca
Christensen, Yeliz 7-9 Strings

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
King, Stacey Administrative Assistant ext. 5551000 stacey.king@hrce.ca
Martin, Nancy Principal ext. 5551001 nmartin@hrce.ca
McLean, Rhonda School Counsellor ext. 5551105 rmclean@hrce.ca
Bonin, Sara Vice Principal ext. 5551002 sara.bonin@hrce.ca